2021 calendar       

This year we'll concentrate on outdoor garden visits in the spring and summer.  If you would be willing to host the club for a garden visit, please let Pat know.

hosta blue phogFebruary 13 – Saturday 10 am
Our first zoom meeting presented by Andrea and Justin Geske, owners of Geske Gardens in Wisconsin.
Topic: Ordering Plants Online

March 13 - Saturday 11 am
zoom presentation by Mickie Marquis Chelsea Flower Show

March 20 - 8 am
Hosta College is virtual for 2021. GLRHS members may attend free classes via zoom

April 10 - Saturday 11 am
zoom presentation Perennials for Dry Shade that are Deer Resistant with Pat Greeson from Natorp’s.

April 18 - Sunday 10 am - 4 pm
Harvest Thyme Spring Sale the flyer            

gil lynn park dayton kentuckyMay 22 Saturday 10 am
Auction at Gil Lynn Park in Dayton KY

May 29 Saturday 10 am
Visit Larry Grage’s garden

June 5 Saturday 10 am - noon
Visit Susie Peck’s garden

June 13 Sunday
Anderson Self-Guided Garden and History Tour
the flyer Clara's flyer

June 19 Saturday 10 am - noon
Visit Nancy and Dick Riedel’s garden

July 10 Saturday 10 am - noon
Visit garden of Janice Pilkenton, Lebanon OH

July 24 Saturday 10 am - noon
Visit garden of Pat Mezinskis

August 3 Tuesday 6 pm
Visit gardens of Brian Manor in Lebanon OH
There will be a $5 charge.

August 14 Saturday 10 am - noon
Visit garden of Pat Thompson

Bob's Garden FairSeptember 4 Saturday 10 am - 3 pm
Bob's Garden Fair
222 E Wenger Rd
Englewood OH 45322

September 11 Saturday 10 am - noon
Visit garden of Larry and Becky Sandy

September 25 Saturday 10 am - noon
Visit Carlon Addison's garden

October 23 11 am - 3 pm
Tri-club banquet
Presidential Banquet Center
Kettering OH
$25 per person. Speaker to be determined

 

hosta 'wheee'American Hosta Growers Association
2021 Hosta of the year 'Wheee!'