2021 calendar       

This year we'll concentrate on outdoor garden visits in the spring and summer.  If you would be willing to host the club for a garden visit, please let Pat know.

wear a maskGuidelines for all garden visits:

  1. Wear a mask
  2. Social distance as much as possible
  3. There will be no access to the host's house

Check out zoom instructional videos

hosta blue phogFebruary 13 – Saturday 10 am
Our first zoom meeting presented by Andrea and Justin Geske, owners of Geske Gardens in Wisconsin.
Topic: Ordering Plants Online

March 13 - Saturday 11 am
zoom presentation by Mickie Marquis Chelsea Flower Show

March 20 - 8 am
Hosta College is virtual for 2021. GLRHS members may attend free classes via zoom

April 10 - Saturday 11 am
zoom presentation Perennials for Dry Shade that are Deer Resistant with Pat Greeson from Natorp’s.

April 18 - Sunday 10 am - 4 pm
Harvest Thyme Spring Sale the flyer            

gil lynn park dayton kentuckyMay 22 Saturday 10 am
Auction at Gil Lynn Park in Dayton KY

May 29 Saturday 10 am
Visit Larry Grage’s garden.

June 5 Saturday 10 am
Visit Susie Peck’s garden

June 19 Saturday 10 am
Visit Nancy and Dick Riedel’s garden

July 10 Saturday 10 am
Visit garden of Janice Pilkenton, Lebanon OH

Bob's Garden FairJuly 24 Saturday 10 am
Visit garden of Pat Mezinskis

August 3 Tuesday 6 pm
Visit gardens of Brian Manor in Lebanon OH
There will be a $5 charge.

August 14 Saturday 10 am
Visit garden of Pat Thompson

September 4 Saturday 10 am
Bob's Garden Fair

September 11 Saturday 10 am
hosta wheee!Visit garden of Larry and Becky Sandy

September 25 Saturday
Visit Carlon Addison's garden

October 23 12 PM
Tri-Club banquet
We're waiting to hear more about the banquet

 

 

American Hosta Growers Association
2021 Hosta of the year 'Wheee!'