2022 calendar

January 11 Tuesday 7 PM zoom meeting - member’s photos
February 10 Thursday 7pm zoom meeting - Q&A send your questions to Pat or Larry
March 7 Monday zoom meeting with speaker Erin Lefever from Civic Garden Center on The Fascinating Life of Bees
March 19 Saturday Hosta College will be virtual in 2022 check out the flyer
April 9 Saturday 10am at Cincinnati Civic Garden Center
Modern Perennials with speaker Pat Greeson from Natorp’s

May 7 10 AM - 4 PM Harvest Thyme Spring Sale the flyer
May 14 Sunday 10am Miami Valley Hosta Society annual auction
West Carrollton Nazarene Church
Multi-purpose Room
550 South Elm Street
West Carrollton OH 45449

May 21 Saturday HSGC Plant Auction - open to the public
Gil Lynn Park Dayton KY the flyer
June 4 Saturday GCDHS Hosta Show - open to the public
Krohn Conservatory

June 8 - 11 American Hosta Society National Convention
Minneapolis
June 18 Saturday HSGC bus trip to the Madison, Indiana area including Stream Cliff Herb Farm

July 16 Saturday Garden of Andrew and Janice Watton
Please visit between the hours of 10 AM and 1 PM - We will not have a meeting
12981 Wynewood Trail
Independence KY 41051

August 20 Saturday visit Lebanon & Harrison OH gardens more information

August 26 - 28 OAGC Region 4 Flower Show
Springdale Community Center
11999 Lawnview Ave
Springdale OH 45246

September 3 Saturday 10 AM - 3 PM
Bob’s Garden Fair - Sale of Rare and Unusual Plants and Garden Art the flyer
222 E Wenger Rd
Englewood OH 45322

We have 16 vendors from 5 states. Come and see your favorite vendors from past years. This is the place to get unusual plants, conifers, unique garden art and supplies. Come help support these independent small businesses.

September 24 Saturday 10 AM
Anderson Library
7450 State Rd
Cincinnati OH 45230

The library opens at 10 AM, so don't be too early 🙂
The Cincinnati Zoo’s Scott Buerlein will speak then we’ll have a pot-luck meal at Clepper Park
October 22 Saturday 11:30am - 3:00pm
deSha’s American Tavern
11320 Montgomery Rd
Cincinnati OH 45249

HSGC hosts the annual tri-club banquet with speaker Josh Roggenbuck from Walters Gardens
Cost $25 per person.